The 2018 ERRC Club and Volunteer of the Year Awards are announced

It was a very rewarding task to read the nominations for the Regional Volunteer and Coaching Awards, but very difficult to choose winners as so much is being done in the Region. 
The Regional winners for the various categories will be put forward to the national awards. 
The Eastern  Region winners are: 
Volunteer of the Year – Deva Mitra, Lea RC 
Rising Star – Callum Gilbey, Peterborough City RC 
Lifetime Achievement – John Canton, Peterborough City RC 
Junior Women’s Coaching Team – Lea RC led by Dick Millard; commended Broxbourne RC Club Development 
Coach  – David Wynn, Norwich RC; commended Katy Ball, Broxbourne RC Club 
Performance Coach – Chris Jillings, Ipswich RC 
Education Development Coach – Dan Janes of CULWRC