Hosted by St Neots Rowing Club on SUNDAY 3rd March 2019

This Head Race was ran under the Rules of Racing of British Rowing, including the Personal Ranking Index, and will take account of the guidance of RowSafe. Racing was in four divisions with the fifth, New to Racing, division having to be cancelled due to high winds. 

The long course was 2,200m downstream from St Neots Campsite to Crosshall Marina, the short course would have been 1,200m downstream from St Neots Campsite to St Neots Rowing Club.


The Race Committee
Head of the East 2019


Prizes were offered for events with at least two starters.


Masters events were combined and handicapped as appropriate.


Photographs from the event




HotE 2019 – HOTE 2019 – Poster, designed by Lindsay Segall

HotE 2019 – HOTE 2019 – Course Map 


Race Committee:
Cherry Kemp (Chair), Ian Donald, Julian Popple, Jon Bartram
Race Officials were:
Andy Ellison
Anna Hogg
Chris Newland
David Johnson
David Porter
Gavin Dods
Helen Knowles
Neil Mclenahan
Richard Moseley
Roger Croome
Teresa Aslett